Users can be given access to Emplify in one of three different roles. Everyone starts as an "Employee. The following roles and permissions are available when granting access from the Employee Detail in the Settings > Employee List section:
There are two kinds of access in Emplify. Role and results access level.
Default role for all added employees with no access to Emplify software.
Access to view assessment results, feedback, actions, and coaching sessions.
Access to all Leader Role areas above plus the ability to access the settings section for employee/group management, assessment settings, and file attachments. Organization Admins can also be added to Timeline Events like Briefings to be able to view and schedule those events.
Engagement Admin (formerly called Account Owner)
A single user who has all the same access as an Organization Admin, but is the default owner of all Timeline Events and is the only* user who can schedule Emplify Assessments. The current Engagement Admin can reassign their access to another user if someone else in the organization should schedule and confirm assessments.
* The system requires a single person to be the Engagement Admin. This is to avoid unexpected delivery of the assessment to your employee base. Having multiple people responsible for confirming the engagement assessment can lead to confusion and mistakes. Read below how to reassign the Engagement Admin role if needed.
Results Access Level
For the leader and organization admin roles, the level of results access can also be selected:
Full Access - Users with full access will see assessment results, feedback, and actions for the entire organization.
Limited Access - Users with limited access will only see assessment results, feedback, and actions for the groups they have access to. To give a user limited access, select that level and choose the groups they should be able to view.
None - Users with no access can manage employee and group data, but cannot see results.
Reassigning Engagement Admin
The Engagement Admin role can be reassigned to another leader by the existing Engagement Admin (who will then automatically be an Organization Admin).