Q: Can employees be placed in more than one team within a group type?

A: No. Within a Group Type (i.e. Location or Department), an employee can only have one group assignment (i.e. Chicago or Marketing).

Q: Can I create or delete new Group Types?

A: Yes, you can both create and delete Group Types from the Group Management page in settings. If you delete a Group Type, you will get a strong warning you should review about the implications. When you delete a Group Type, all groups, memberships, AND permissions to access those Groups will be removed.

Q: Can I create a new group within a Group Type on my own?

Yes, this can be done in two ways. You can create and delete groups one by one in the Group Management view. You can also create groups by using the Bulk Import tool. If the Group Type already exists as a column in the file, you can simply add the new value and import the employees. This will create the new group value and create a membership for every employee row that is in this group in the file.

Q: For small teams that must be combined with others, how will I address their issues?

A: To maintain confidentiality, we require at least five responses from an individual group to display its results. When teams are combined to make these numbers work, the best practice is to keep the group as close to five as you can and try to combine groups that are similar. For example, if the Sales and Marketing teams works closely together, those might be two groups that would work well to combine. Combining groups that are similar will help to guide action and understand the issues that are affecting the employees. By keeping the combined groups smaller in size, it's easier to focus actions on the group even if they represent combined teams.

Did this answer your question?